Georgia EMS Region Offices

List of the Georgia Regional EMS Offices including contact numbers information.

Georgia regional map

Click Here to visit the State Office Of EMS Website

Northwest Georgia Region I EMS – Health District 1-1 and 1-2
Program Director David T. Foster
Address: 1309 Redmond Circle
Rome, Georgia 30165
Mailing Address: 1309 Redmond Circle
Rome, Georgia 30165
Phone: 706-295-6176
Fax: 706-802-5292
E-mail: dtfoster@dhr.state.ga.us
North Georgia Region II EMS – Health District 2
Program Director: Earl McGrotha
Address: 1280 Athens Street
Gainesville, Georgia 30507-7000
Mailing Address: 1280 Athens Street
Gainesville, Georgia 30507-7000
Phone: 770-535-5743
Fax: 770-535-5958
E-mail: ehmcgrotha@dhr.state.ga.us
Metro Atlanta Region III EMS – Health Districts 3-1 to 3-5
Program Director: Ej Dailey
Address: 2600 Skyland Drive
Upper Level
Atlanta, GA 30319
Mailing Address: 2600 Skyland Drive
Upper Level
Atlanta, GA 30319
Phone: 404-248-8995
Fax: 404-248-8948
E-mail: ejdailey@dhr.state.ga.us 
West Georgia Region IV EMS – Health District 4
Program Director: Billy Watson
Address: 122 Gordon Commercial, Suite A
LaGrange, Georgia 30240-5740
Mailing Address: 122 Gordon Commercial, Suite A
LaGrange, Georgia 30240-5740
Phone: 706-845-4035
Fax: 706-845-4309
E-mail: brwatson@dhr.state.ga.us
Central Georgia Region V EMS – Health District 5-1 and 5-2
Program Director: Russ McGee
Address: Georgia Public Safety Training Center
1000 Indian Springs Drive
Forsyth, GA. 31029-8836
Mailing Address: Georgia Public Safety Training Center
1000 Indian Springs Drive
Forsyth, GA. 31029-8836
Phone: 478-993-4990
Fax: 478-993-4485
E-mail: ramcgee@dhr.state.ga.us
East Central Georgia Region VI EMS – Health District 6
Program Director: Ernie Doss
Address: 1916 North Leg Road
Augusta, Georgia 30909-4402
Mailing Address: 1916 North Leg Road
Augusta, Georgia 30909-4402
Phone: 706-667-4336
Fax: 706-667-4594
E-mail: erdoss@dhr.state.ga.us
West Central Georgia Region VII EMS – Health District 7
Program Director: Sam Cunningham
Address: 2100 Comer Avenue,
Columbus, Georgia 31904
Mailing Address: P. O. Box 2299
Columbus, Georgia 31902
Phone: 706-321-6150
Fax: 706-321-6155
E-mail: srcunningham@dhr.state.ga.us
Southwest Georgia Region VIII EMS – Health District 8-1 and 8-2
Program Director: Robert Vick
Mailing Address: 1606 Lake Douglas Rd
Whigham, Georgia 39897
Phone: 404-989-5173
Fax: 404-989-5173
E-mail: rdvick@dhr.state.ga.us
Southeast Georgia Region IX EMS – Health District 9-2 and 9-3
Program Director: Robert Shad
Address: 150 Scantron Connector
Brunswick , Georgia 31525
Mailing Address: 150 Scantron Connector
Brunswick , Georgia 31525
Phone: 912-262-3035
Fax: 912-262-3331
E-mail: rlshad@dhr.state.ga.us
Northeast Georgia Region X EMS – Health District 10
Program Director: Chris Threlkeld
Address: 183 Paradise Blvd., STE 103B
Athens, GA 30607-1169
Mailing Address: 183 Paradise Blvd., STE 103B
Athens, GA 30607-1169
Phone: 706-583-2862
Fax: 706-227-7960
E-mail: cwthrelkeld@dhr.state.ga.us